#guilty

guilty until proven innocent

no recompense

caused no offense

my soul has repented, of this sin

so why do I have regrets?

can’t they see the hurt I’m in, so transparent?

clear as day the pain I’m in so flagrant

they turn their heads, pretend they can’t see it

call out for help, they ignore it

thinly veiled care is there

but no real comfort for my mourn

the scorn, I see it

so I’ll continue to pray

my innocence I’ll convey

through the actions of my sins I’ve repented

Leave a Reply

