#breathoffreshair

what a breath of fresh air

to have found someone who cares

who provided kind winsome words

letting me know that they have heard

me

she paid attention to hear

and not turn a blind eye, so insincere

understood the pain that I’ve incurred

was not laughable and scoff, so absurd

so I am grateful on this day and listen to me as I say

I am happy to have met you

and hope the work that we do

can soothe the aches, pains, bruises and wounds

that have consumed

because no one took the time to learn

the concerns that I have expressed in my time of duress

 

 

Leave a Reply

