#on my Ipod: Insomnia

so, I thought of this new feature during my long plane ride back to Nashville (read more on that here). So, I will begin to post about songs that I listen to and for whatever reason really move my soul, speak to me, and help me cope with my pain..music like writing and reading, is my release and my therapy….and more often than not, it is a song that touches emotions I never realized still existed and hadn’t become deadened by constant inflammation….I am an all music genre lover….rather than the genre, it is the feeling, the movement, the lyric, melody, key, or passion that make me take to a song regardless of the genre…I have been in a R&B kinda mood for months now and the song on this first #on my Ipod feature is called Insomnia by the artist Sammie… you can read more about Sammie here ….he gained notoriety in the early 2000’s…but took time off to finish school, live life, and find his voice…he was MIA for a minute and is back on his musical journey and grind releasing a superb free mixtape….his song Insomnia really speaks for it self for me in terms of my battle with sleep and being up all night, unable to fall asleep…his emotion, passion, and self penned lyrics literally had me up all night replaying the song repeatedly, because I just could not believe another soul experiences what I experience…the song puts the experience of insomnia and sleeplessness to words and music in a way I could never do justice to….catch up with Sammie and download his free mixtape…you won’t be disappointed (and if you were wondering…I was in no way paid to endorse this artist or song)…#happy listening

Leave a Reply

