#isn’t it funny how life works

just finished meeting the most amazing group of people and now I am part of the group..today began as one of those days…(see my morning post here) but has ended with me feeling aglow with inspiration and my spirits lifted…I don’t get out of the house much anymore..and when I do it is rarely to socialize, but mainly to take care of necessary errands that I can’t put off any longer or appointments that leave me no choice but to drive…unfortunately, I am home bound the majority of the time….however, this journey of mine never ceases to amaze me…life works in strange ways sometimes and each experience informs and shapes the next…sometimes putting you right where you need to be…when you need to be there…we don’t always know why things happen the way they do…but sometimes it is prudent to just go with the flow.. tonight I became part of Nashville Celiacs, a chapter of the Celiac Spruce Association or CSA…

The Celiac Spruce Association provides support and information to those dealing with celiac disease and gluten intolerance…like Fibromyalgia, this chronic illness is insidious and often goes undiagnosed…once a person tests positive their world can seemingly be turned upside down overnight….sometimes an individual’s blood work never presents a positive diagnosis, yet they find their symptoms disappear on a gluten free diet….just like fibromyalgia, our group aims to provide a safe haven as well as a guide to navigating this strange wheat and grain free world….our chapter is home to some amazing people who I look forward to bonding with….I have to send specific shout outs to Anne, Cheryl, and Shannon for welcoming me with open arms…I now have a safe haven and place to have a meal, be comfortable, and not be worried about contamination…tonight was the best feeling I have had all year….as it turns out, Shannon happens to run a wonderful blog called Enjoying Gluten Free Life…and I look forward to following and learning from a fellow blogger….be sure to check her blog out…hoping for less pain and fatigue tomorrow…thankful to have left the house today…and praying for everyone who feels alone or who for whatever reason is alone, despondent, or unable to move at all…with God’s love you will survive….have a good night…and #stay triumphant

anyway, I am now part of Nashville Celiacs

6 thoughts on “#isn’t it funny how life works

  1. thank you so much for visiting my blog. I am checking yours out and it looks so interesting. Alesia PS: I am a retired RN. I have thought about writing blogs on conditions that you mention here. For now, I write on various themes. Still trying to figure this thing all out!

  2. I know that getting out and meeting people can often be very draining when you are not well. Especially in fake environments like parties where it is dificult to be yourself. The flip side of this is how uplifted you can be from group energy! I think this is very important and undervalued. The right group at the right time and place uplifts everyone and no one is drained. Sometimes this can take you by surprise, as it did for you today. The surprise unexpected occasions are often the best. I hope the good feeling can stay with you a long time, and that you can recall it to mind when you need to.

Leave a Reply

