#give it to God

2 Corinthians 4:7-10: However, we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the power beyond what is normal may be God’s and not that out of ourselves.8We are pressed in every way, but not cramped beyond movement; we are perplexed, but not absolutely with no way out;9we are persecuted, but not left in the lurch; we are thrown down, but not destroyed.10Always we endure everywhere in our body the death‐dealing treatment given to Jesus, that the life of Jesus may also be made manifest in our body.

this scripture basically sums up pretty well all of my thoughts and feelings tonight…I feel like I could write a book…just on what I am feeling tonight…..I just got off the phone with my psychologist who was returning a voice mail that I left with him earlier today, after I left his office…the opposite of love is not hate but indifference..and indifference is basically what I felt when I left him today…before today, I truly believed that he was different from all the others…others as in, other DOCTORS…he was the only person who I felt free, free of judgment…I felt he truly understood me in every way and had the empathy that I so desperately needed from another human….well he was until today…let’s just say in so many words in my voicemail I left him, I told him point blank.. “you are just like all the others…you smile unassumingly, nod your head and say YES YES I get it….I understand….but you are not TRULY listening to me at all…because if you were REALLY, TRULY, HONESTLY listening to me…you wouldn’t say the things you are sayingbut you do not get me at all”…you have no idea what I live with every single second”…you scribble nothings on your pad and analyze me…and know not the first thing about me or my condition….

the emotional scars and wounds of these illnesses are in my opinion, greater than the pain….pain pills can numb the pain sensations for awhile…. but the emotional boulders, lonliness, and isolation we experience cannot be medicated away…and even though you might have family around you….the silence can be so awfully loud…. you can still feel alone and isolated with nowhere to turn and not feel judged, misunderstood, or like you are a burden to the world…

I am learning to accept that, for some things… it is beyond human comprehension and capacity to understand… and for these things I put my weight on God…he understands and knows the person I am…God gets my pain and he sees my suffering……the human mind is limited and I cannot become resentful of people for what they have no capacity of doing…so without fear, or shame, or anger…I have truly given all of this to GOD..REALLY and TRULY…because I do not have the power and strength to deal with it anymore…at this point all of it is in GOD’s hands and I will worry no more…I FEEL FREE….each of you will come to this place…at some point or another we each realize that all of this is much bigger than ourselves…there is a larger picture…horizons beyond the scope of human intelligence…I am simply on the ride…I am not in control and I am OK..nothing even matters…SO please, if you haven’t already… give it to God…release the weight, emotional scars, and baggage that bind you and set yourself free…and may his power be with you…AMEN…that is all I have tonight..this goes out to you, and you, and you….you know who you are…have a goodnight…and as always #stay triumphant

4 thoughts on “#give it to God

  1. I get where you are coming from especially after dealing with defense doctors that were hired by my school district’s workers’ compensation insurance carrier. I know the isolation and loneliness despite someone being in the room with me. It is hard for anyone who is not going through this to truly begin to understand. Know that we are out here and we here you and we are here for you. Yes, I had to turn it over to GOD a long time ago to avoid staying in the depth of despair. I have decided I am going to be a survivor and speak out about my injury and what it has done to my life and the lives of those around me. I am not going to be the VICTIM anymore. Having said this, I still have my days where I want to hide in the corner and disappear. They are less frequent thankfully and I allow myself those days but must remind myself to not linger there in the darkness. Hang in there friend. You are not alone.

  2. Hi, Thanks for checking out my blog. Hope you will find something of interest there. A number of fine postings here too.
    Regards
    John

  3. Brilliant post! Seem to have a lot along similar lines coming my way today! Possibly since 12/12/12. Iam not a Christian, but I like God and Jesus! No human can ever be your 100% saviour, it is too much to place on a human being, you only get disappointed when they do not live up to your idolisation of them. This often happens in “romantic love” relationships. Too much idolisation, endless feelings of being let down or disappointment.
    It’s amazing how all seemingly bad things lead to somewhere so much better!

    Love and peace to you

Leave a Reply

