#everything better with sunshine

so the sun reappeared today and boy was I happy…..woke up to heavy fog, daze, and numbing pain…but you know what….I said, thank god the sun is out…that was literally the first words I spoke this morning….to myself of course….no matter how bad I feel, sunshine just makes anything more tolerable, better really….it goes to show how connected to this earth we all are…man was not made to live on bread alone….and with that my appetite was not good today…but on a good note I made it both out of the house and had lunch with a friend and I had a power walk….I hadn’t had the stamnia to power walk since Monday, with this flare being so intense….I rarely get out and socialize with other people since my flares have been more intense and crippling over the past several months.,…I call it an accomplishment to make it to the market…..today was the perfect weather to go out and I was determined not to let my pain, fatigue and fog damper my spirit…It was nice and so was the walk….I over did it with the walk…I have been meaning to get this prescription for Zoloft filled and I thought well, it’s so nice let me walk to the pharmacy and kill two birds…well that was a mistake…I made it there  and back home but boy was I crying for it….what was thinking? ….oh that’s right I wasn’t thinking…..I can’t tell if the heavy fog I feel is from the Zoloft or my body screaming from the longer than normal power walk….

the verdict is out for this Zoloft, this afternoon was my first go at it….I feel eh, not good but I am not sure if it is my flare or compounded by the med…I do know that it knocks me out cold, within 30 min my lids were so heavy I couldn’t hold myself up…I am still in somewhat of a  daze as I type…. each button click is getting harder and harder…I know that I have to take it at night, I guess it’s good if it makes me this sleepy, one less med to take at night for insomnia, but I still don’t know if I like how it makes me feel, do any of you have any thoughts on this Zoloft? I will decide on Sunday if I want to continue with it or not….I ordered $40 dollars of supplements the other day….my better half tells me to leave this Zoloft alone and go and get some Sammie…maybe I’ll listen to my inner voice….wishing you all peace and love tonight…sleep well #stay triumphant

4 thoughts on “#everything better with sunshine

  1. I was on Zoloft for post-partum depression and my world was grey (well that’s how Marie Osmond explained it once and I agree with her.) I felt like I wasn’t feeling anything. The only emotion that came through would be occassional extreme anger. I figured taking an anti-depressant would make me happier so was discouraged by the outcome. My doctor took me off it and I just rode out the post partum with lots of prayer and support from friends.
    Glad you got out today.

  2. Depression can be a useful and necessary part of your journey. Lots of people create from depression, or have their deepest thoughts. Sometimes you have to get quite low before you get to the point where you can rise up again. The drugs interfere with that natural process, never giving you the chance to go through it. I would go for prayer and support from friends, and just a belief that it’s a stage and that it will pass, just like the weather! Work with it instead of against it. Value it for what it gives you. The Sun always comes out again eventually. Lol

  3. Pingback: Let the sunshine in! « TreeMagazine – For People who CARE!

Leave a Reply

