#man down

going at four weeks of suffering in this terrible flare….Sunday night right after I posted the end of 2012 posts I went into another inexplicable surge of excruciating debilitating, pain, sweats, trembling etc…this is the second time in a week that this has happened…I swear the flush of sensations is like nothing I’ve ever experienced….far greater than my normal pain these surges wear me out. my body literally fighting against itself…I swear I am dying as I writhe and roll around between the bed and the floor, crying , begging, and praying for mercy…both times I came close to calling the ER but I feel like sitting in a ED lobby in such a state will only make it worse….and for them to say nothing is wrong and dismiss me…no Thanks… I am better off suffering in my house…fortunately this time I had a doctors appointment for which my friend graciously drove me to…I got a new pain med something stronger that gave me some relief since nothing else was working..when I got back home I medicated up and was finally able to find peace and sleep…I am just coming to…I feel worn out, and like I have survived being pummeled to near death by rocks,…so needless to say I am pretty weak, lethargic and listless…happy Tuesday and happy 1st day of 2013….mine is starting off right where 2012 left off…

6 thoughts on “#man down

  1. There’s a lot going on at the moment. The whole planet, and us too, is going through a very forceful shift. Many many people are feeling the effects of the change in different ways. That might be why you’re feeling something more powerful than usual. There will be light at the end of the tunnel! Lol

  2. This makes me sad. I swear fibro (especially as bad as you have it) should be a punishment for criminals and a couple ex-spouses who really hurt 2 old friends. When I didn’t see a blog or facebook post earlier I was hoping it wasn’t cuz you were down for the count again. Sorry, I don’t usually get what I hope for. *shrug*

Leave a Reply

