#New blog feature: questions and answers

So, I was going to wait until the blog redesign was complete, but now is as good of a  time as ever to introduce my new blog feature. It’s called Questions & Answers and the concept is pretty straightforward and simple. (think Dear Abby) This will be a standing feature on the blog where you (the readers) submit questions related to chronic illness and their effect on your interpersonal relationships with friends, family, co-workers, colleagues,etc….you submit your questions and I submit an answer. Your questions will be keep personal and private only for my eyes to see unless you specify that you would like it to be posted for outside feedback.

So, often the social and relationship impact that chronic illness and pain have on our lives are overlooked and ignored. For many of us, chronic illness impacts more than just our physical bodies.  Relationships are murky enough, but when you add chronic illness to the mix….well let’s just say sometimes things become ugly. Sometimes, it is hard to think clearly or know how to handle certain situations when the pain, ache, and fatigue are high. Many times a piece of feedback from someone who can relate to your experience can go a long way.

Now, I’m not saying I’m a certified counselor, but I feel that I can provide valuable insight and this is an area that hits very close to home for me. I will do my best to provide you with well thought out and meaningful answers to your questions.

So, submit your questions and I’ll give you an answer. See, I told you this was simple

All the best,

Calvin

2 thoughts on “#New blog feature: questions and answers

Leave a Reply

