#stuck in neutral

another Monday….another flare up…overbearing…fatigue…weakness…muscle spasms, nausea…I think that just about sums up my day….check down the list….this weekend was a bust and Saturday through today seemed to be one long omnipresent day…on a happier note my order of bound books finally arrived….these are the copies that I can give to friends and supporters….the paper back copies should be on the Amazon marketplace by the end of the week…HOORAY!…it all seems rather anticlimactic….here I have been anxiously awaiting the final production of my book…so excited to be redesigning the blog and now that everything is shaping up just as I had envisioned….I feel tired, listless, weakened…and kind of empty….like a car stuck in the gear….the motor is running, the engine is revving up, but the car just sits there…stuck like a bump on a log…the wheels spinning and spinning but the car is stuck in neutral….yes…. I guess that’s how I feel…I perpetually feel like I am stuck in neutral…always revving up my engine but never seem to be getting anywhere…just stuck in the same gear….wheels spinning…. going no where…..should I give up?….I guess I will stop my rambling and stop feeling sorry for myself…..positivity really is the best remedy…I hope everyone in the blogosphere had a marvelous Monday….keep positive no matter what life throws at you…remember it’s not a failure unless you quit….and never stop revving up your engine…good night #stay triumphant

4 thoughts on “#stuck in neutral

  1. Watching contestants get stuck in a bubblegum pit as I read this. Not a pretty sight—not a pretty feeling. Just when I thought I saw the light at the end of the tunnel I realized it was an oncoming train kind of days rob me of who I am too. You have written and published a book—don’t let anything rob you of the joy in that.

  2. Congratulations on the book! I hope you get to feel some excitement and pride for your accomplishment. And I hope you have some better days ahead pain-wise. Thanks for the reminder to keep positive! I’ve been kind of a negative Nellie so far today.

  3. Congratulations on the book! I hope you get to feel some excitement and pride for your accomplishment. And I hope you have some better days ahead pain-wise. Thanks for the reminder to keep positive! I’ve been kind of a negative Nellie so far today.

Leave a Reply

