#don’t count me out

Happy Tuesday! I spent the majority of today in bed…caught up with a friend…got a walk in…took a nap…rest…cleaned…overall it was an OK day….my evening turned out better than my morning…I was able to cook a nice (albeit late) meal…2nd week of this most recent flare..the cold, grey, and cloudy skies do nothing for my muscles or joints…even still I was happy to be able to push through the fog and get a walk in..I always feel so powerful when I power walk….I feel one step closer to the runner that I used to be…boy were those good times….one day I will run again…not today, not tomorrow, but one day….meanwhile I will be grateful that I have two working legs that I can move most of the time and they allow me to walk….how was your day??…keep your positive vibes flowing…count your blessings…and be grateful for what you can do…not on what you can’t….when you can do DO and when you can’t DON’T….it is OK to say NO…don’t let anyone tell you otherwise….and don’t let yourself feel guilty about it…so often we are our own worst critic…..but enough of my rambling….hoping for a better Wednesday…and praying for all those undergoing hardships…keep the faith…#stay triumphant #goodnight

One thought on “#don’t count me out

  1. According to my new workout partner I need to step more lightly (to ease stress on joints). I thought I’d be in more pain but surprisingly am not. 🙂 Glad you had a good evening. I need to work up to power walking.

Leave a Reply

